Rethink WELLNESS Hub

Is KEFIR your MIRACLE? ‘TWAS MINE!

A MIRACLE FOOD?  Really?

From my vantage point, YES!

heart cloudI am hearing stories daily about remarkable improvements to health with the simple addition of home-made KEFIR!

It is so difficult to contain myself.  I am moved to tears often as I have privilege to hear what this miracle food is doing for another needy body.  The joy of re-living the relief and the gratefulness just sweeps over me!  Sweet tears of happiness!  Sweet thanks to God!

What health miracle are  you needing?  I’ll bet it relates to the immune system!  I can assume it relates to stressed systems of the body trying to over-compensate for some lack.

The further I walk down this amazing road, the more I see how our system of managing health is burdened with diagnoses that cripple and send us running to experts to target the one part that has been labeled as the “burden-maker.”  The strangest shift seems to happen as we name our “diseases” and “conditions.”  Labels truly do “disable” as we settle in to a sense of finality or hopelessness… never being told and never believing that the body could ever heal.  Our conditions of ill-health carry such scary terms.  Such complicated chemistry.  Such Latin phrasing.  All these words equal fear.  Just fear.  Paralyzing fear.

Before long, we have been convinced by our own fears and by the intelligent experts that we couldn’t possibly understand what is going on at a cellular level… that is why we need to keep returning to those who can.

If we could hit the pause button on our scenerio and stand waaaayyyy back from the condition and its burden and its experts, then maybe we could see something different.  You know, the ole “can’t see the forest for the trees” approach?  Sometimes I need to step far enough away from all the stress to really gain perspective.

Please consider this:  the human body has been humming along for thousands of years.  Chemistry was not understood.  Electricity was not understood.  We didn’t even value washing hands until the last couple of hundred years!  Why must we now succumb to the complexities of our bodies and accept chemicals to override the messages our remarkable bodies are sending us?

Why don’t we just do what humans have been doing for centuries…

Eat.

Real.

Food.

I heard Michael Poulan say, “My suggestion to America is this:  if you have seen an advertisement for a food, best not to eat it.”  His point being that once a factory has designed the flavor, all nutrition has been tampered away! No wonder our bodies are hurting!  No fuel for the machine!

Our bodies are so nutritionally starved that illness is its attempt to compensate.  Where there is lack, balance is lost.  The cart without just one wheel will drag the ground all day long!

Kefir is the most amazing food!  Introduce it to the body and give some time and rest and other nutrient rich food.  Try bone broths too!  Wait.  Be patient.  Keep drinking kefir daily.  Every single day drink this fresh, home-made elixir.  Changes will happen.  Remarkable changes!  You’ll see!

kefir grains2Kefir works to heal the digestive lining… this makes it possible for nutrients from our foods to be absorbed, digested, assimilated into the human body.  The body will truly sing!  The massive amounts of beneficial bacterial strains will immediately go to work for your body.  Our immune system becomes super-charged with kefir.  Our neurotransmitters start popping.  Talk about mood-bending stuff!  And isn’t it true that the majority of the battle is in the mind?  If our mental state cheers, the body is destined to follow!

Look at this stunning list of benefits received from just swallowing this yummy, creamy goodness every day…

Kefir provides natural boosts of protection against diseases (all manner of diseases because diseases result from imbalances the wild majority of the time!), regulates blood pressure, promotes production of bile, produces natural antibiotics, improves blood circulation, calms the nerves, strengthens the kidneys, regulates cholesterol levels, regulates metabolism, improves skin tone, cleanses the digestive tract, regulates blood sugar levels, protects the prostate, slows down the aging process, completes digestion and assimilation of all nutrition, chelates harmful heavy metals!

Kefir can do that much!  AND MORE!

WHAT MIRACLE ARE YOU WAITING FOR?  Praying for?

TRY KEFIR!

cloudsssI believe it is a hug from heaven!  Sent with love to you and me!

(And I’d love to share the details with you on how to get started, if kefir is new to you.  Please click here for helpful information!)

Joyfully Yours, Deana

15 comments on “Is KEFIR your MIRACLE? ‘TWAS MINE!

  1. W. Carole S. Roush
    May 6, 2014

    Hello, my name is Carole Roush and I talked with you at the first wellness meeting that Dr. Pete and Dr. Sara had. I received my kefir, but I think I killed it. I put it in the freezer until I received my strainer. Then after I strained it, I left it out for a while until I put it into the milk. How will I know if it still lives? It will not be 24 hours until tonight at 10:15. The reason it was so long in the strainer is I had to go out with my husband and did not handle it as soon as I arrived back home. Is there any help for me? ha.

    • dea perkins
      May 6, 2014

      Hi Carole… no problem. Let’s get you started making kefir. One way to know if the grains are still thriving is to see if they float to the top in the jar of milk. If they float, then that is a good sign that they are reviving and going to be just fine. If they sink to the bottom and stay there, then they need to be replaced. Please let me know how they do. I can certainly get you another starter portion, if that is what is needed. God bless you!

  2. Lynn Dameron
    May 6, 2014

    Hi Deana,
    We met at Exodus Chiropractic a couple weeks ago.I really enjoyed hearing all about kefir and its many benefits. Unfortunately, I didn’t get my kefir grains started quick enough and i believe they are dead.
    I wanted to ask if i could please get another starter from you.
    Thank you,
    Lynn

    • dea perkins
      May 7, 2014

      Hi Lynn… oh so sorry to hear that the grains didn’t make it! They are hearty but do really feed on lactose — so without fresh milk, they do quite literally starve. Laurel (at the front desk at Exodus) is keeping extra grains on hand in the freezer there at the chiropractic office. As I have extra grains, I am bringing them to her for folks to get started. Feel free to ask Laurel for another starter portion. I won’t have extra grains ready until next week, but she may have some available now. Feel free to call her and check. You need to get started with kefir! It is life-transforming!

  3. W. Carole S. Roush
    May 7, 2014

    They are floating. They are clumped together. Should I shake them a little to try to separate them, or just leave them alone?

    • dea perkins
      May 7, 2014

      Hi Carole! Sounds like they are just fine! They will naturally clump together. I gently shake my jar of milk with grains every once in a while. This helps the grains to be exposed to more lactose, which keeps them feeding and getting stronger. Glad to hear you are making kefir!

      • W. Carole S. Roush
        May 8, 2014

        Now I have to get to nerve to taste it. ha.

      • dea perkins
        May 8, 2014

        Too funny, Carole! Use frozen berries and little honey, if you like. Blend away! Keep really chilled. Just keep in mind all the good you are sending in! Hope you enjoy!

  4. W. Carole S. Roush
    May 8, 2014

    I survived the first taste. I put fresh strawberries in it. Also a little sweetener. I was never a real fan of yogurt, and this is something like that.

  5. W. Carole S. Roush
    May 8, 2014

    How much of this am I suppose to take a day, and how often?

    • dea perkins
      May 11, 2014

      Hi Carole… in response to how much to take, that totally depends on you. You might experience an adjustment period as you flood your system with so many marvelous microbes. They will crowd out the “bad guys” and this activity can cause a bit of a “detox” period. If so, just reduce the amount of kefir you were drinking a bit and give your body time to establish balance in the gut. Push through though! I have had as much as 3 cups in a day, but that is really a lot! On average, I drink 1/2 cup in morning and 1/2 cup after supper. I would suggest a minimum of 1/2 cup a day once you have reached a routine. Your body is benefiting with every tablespoon ingested!

  6. Pingback: The FORK IN THE ROAD! | Rethink WELLNESS Hub

  7. Dianne M
    November 22, 2014

    Can a person drink too much Kefir? I crave it all the time and can drink a 32 oz bottle in 2 days. : )

    • deana perkins
      December 3, 2014

      I have not heard of drinking too much kefir! I do believe we are to listen to our bodies and honor it with good food as much as possible. So glad to hear that you enjoy this amazing drink. Me too!

  8. Pingback: 17 YEARS of THYROID MEDS but NO MORE… you won’t believe this! | Rethink WELLNESS Hub

Leave a Reply

Information

This entry was posted on May 1, 2014 by in *be inspired!, *cultured milk - KEFIR! and tagged .
